We want our delicious foods to be available to everyone, so we make sure that our ingredients and food preparation guidelines follow the needs of common faiths. This includes Kosher and Halal guidelines.
Kosher refers to foods that can be consumed by people following Jewish dietary guidelines. In order to meet kosher guidelines, we use all natural, unprocessed fruits, veggies and grains in our products. To ensure this, our ingredients and bakery are Kosher certified by the Chicago Rabbinical Council. Our packaging bares the CRC Pareve badge for all products except Lentil Chips, which bare the CRC Kosher Dairy badge.
Under Islamic dietary guidelines, almost all foods are considered halal except the meat of pigs, carnivorous animals, and animals not slaughtered using halal Islamic methods. It is also important to be free from alcohol, drugs, and any animal by-products, which can’t always be traced to their origins. At Enjoy Life Foods, we source all-natural & alcohol-free ingredients. Many, but not all, of our products are certified through the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA) and are lawfully edible by anyone maintaining the Halal Islamic diet. While browsing our website, use the “Diet” filter to quickly find items that are Halal certified.