Enjoy Life Foods

Kosher & Halal

Religious dietary heritage – we’ve got you covered.

Dietary guidelines are a part of many religions around the world. Kosher refers to foods that can be consumed by people following Jewish dietary guidelines. Foods that are Halal are considered permissible within Islamic dietary law.

In order to meet Kosher guidelines, we use all-natural, unprocessed fruits, veggies and grains in our products. We want our delicious foods to be available for everyone, and to ensure this, Enjoy Life Foods’ ingredients and bakery are Kosher certified by the Chicago Rabbinical Council.

Under Islamic dietary guidelines, almost all foods are considered Halal except the meat of pigs, carnivorous animals, and animals not slaughtered using Halal Islamic methods. It is also important to be free-from alcohol, drugs, and any animal by-products, which Halalcan’t always be traced to their origins. At Enjoy Life Foods we use all-natural and alcohol free ingredients. Many, but not all, of our products are certified through the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA) and are lawfully edible by anyone maintaining the Halal Islamic diet.

Send this to a friend